Young Professionals

Educate • Empower • Employ

About Us

Services of Michigan Works! Young Professionals are designed to support eligible 16-24-year-olds with educational achievements, career exploration & guidance, job readiness and provide opportunities for skills training.

Michigan Works! Young Professionals are young adults engaged in activities and education that lead to employment, careers and self-sufficiency.

Educate

  • High school completion
  • G.E.D Preparation
  • Training with tuition assistance
  • College certificate programs
  • Associate’s degree
  • Vocational training
  • Short-term occupational skills

Empower

  • Individualized support, mentoring, and case management
  • Job readiness workshops
  • Résumé development
  • Interview preparation
  • Career exploration
  • College access
  • Support services
  • Interviewing/work clothing
  • Transportation
  • Referrals to organizations to overcome various barriers
  • Leadership skills
  • Money management

Employ

  • Individual employment assistance from a Placement Specialist
  • Paid Work Experience
  • On-the-Job Training

Featured Videos

Driving With A Future

In February 2016, twenty-two-year-old, Edis Osmanagic entered the Michigan Works! Young Professionals looking for employment…

Read More

Young Professionals are Saying

“the program helped me to get back on track and stay focused. When you have curves in your road to success, it is helpful to have positive people standing behind you.”
Alexis Contreras

Contact Us

Young Professional Staff

Diana Brown

Clinton Twp.

586-382-4736
dbrown@macomb-stclairworks.org

Karen Helfrick

Clinton Twp.

586-306-0015
khelfrick@macomb-stclairworks.org

Faith Seader

Clinton Twp.

586-382-4735
fseader@macomb-stclairworks.org

Bill Barrons

Clinton Twp.

586-842-6151
wbarrons@macomb-stclairworks.org

Marrie Burleigh

Clinton Twp.

586-381-4742
mgburleigh@macomb-stclairworks.org

Aleni Ayar

Warren

586-842-6155
aayar@macomb-stclairworks.org

Katie Weirts

Mt.Clemens

586-842-6156
kweirts@macomb-stclairworks.org

Elena Bell

Mt.Clemens

586-306-0744
ebell@macomb-stclairworks.org

Elizabeth Lozen

Port Huron

586-459-2533
elozon@macomb-stclairworks.org

Danielle Williams

Port Huron

586-808-5250
dwilliams@macomb-stclairworks.org

Our Locations

Macomb/St.Clair Career Centers

Contact Us Today!

Info@macomb-stclairworks.org

5F3B3512-19A9-4155-BC72-4B4E1AFF21A6

(586) 469-5819